July 28, 2021
  • 3:57 pm Armored Saint announces tour dates with Black Label Society, Prong
  • 2:00 pm Space Chaser releases new album, ‘Give Us Life’, worldwide
  • 3:59 pm Jim Matheos’ Tuesday The Sky reveals details for new album, ‘The Blurred Horizon’
  • 3:30 pm Cryptic Shift signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records
  • 2:00 pm Behemoth: ‘Sventevith (Storming Near the Baltic)’ CD and vinyl re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

Touring Europe with Nile & Hate Eternal!

On September 6, 2019, Century Media Records will release “To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice”, the first album by Portland, Oregon’s death metal group VITRIOL. 

Fronted by the dual vocal assault given from guitarist Kyle Rasmussen and bassist Adam Roethlisberger, driven by the inhuman drummer Scott Walker, VITRIOL proved to make a successful strike at the genre’s heart with their 2017 EP, “Pain Will Define Their Death”. Released via Italy’s Everlasting Spew, it already provided a shockingly intense glimpse at the whirlwind that is to be unfurled on the much anticipated debut record, “To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice”.

Featuring classy artwork by Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Krisiun, Angelcorpse), the album offers 44 minutes of utmost sincere and vicious music embodying a radicalness and personality rarely heard within the genre. Rasmussen states:

“The spirit of VITRIOL is to take the uncompromising, thrashy, punky, spirit of the late 90s extreme death and bring it to a world that has been numbed by records that have abandoned all life in favor of shrink wrapped, candy coated articulation,”

“To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice” will include the following tracks:

  1. The Parting of a Neck
  2. Crowned in Retaliation
  3. Legacy of Contempt
  4. I Drown Nightly
  5. The Rope Calls You Brother
  6. A Gentle Gift
  7. Violence, a Worthy Truth
  8. Victim
  9. Hive Lungs
  10. Pain Will Define Their Death

Shortly after the album’s release, VITRIOL will join Nile’s A Vile Desolate Sands Tour 2019 kicking off September 10, VITRIOL comments:

“We have the true honor to be entering Europe for the first time with the kings in Nile and Hate Eternal. The weight of this opportunity is not lost on us, and it is one we will approach with respect and sincere devotion.”

– A Vile Desolate Sands Tour – 





10.09.2019 Warszawa, POL – Progresja

11.09.2019 Poznan, POL – U Bazyla

12.09.2019 Krakow, POL – Zetpete

13.09.2019 Budapest, HUN – Durer Kert

14.09.2019 Vienna, AUT – Szene

15.09.2019 Brno, CZE – Melodka

16.09.2019 Munich, GER – Backstage

17.09.2019 Aarau, SWI – Kiff

18.09.2019 Mannheim, GER – MS Connexion

19.09.2019 Milano, ITA – Slaughter Club

20.09.2019 Rome, ITA – Largo

21.09.2019 San Dona Di Piave, ITA – Revolver

23.09.2019 TBA, FRA

24.09.2019 Manchester, UK – Club Academy

25.09.2019 Glasgow, UK – Slay

26.09.2019 London, UK – The Dome

27.09.2019 Mons, BEL – Lotto Mons Expo Club

27.09.2019 Helmond, NET – Cacaofabriek

29.09.2019 Essen, GER – Turock

01.10.2019 Bremen, GER – Tivoli

02.10.2019 Amstelveen, NET – P60

03.10.2019 Bad Oeynhausen, GER – Alte Druckerei

04.10.2019 Lichtenfels, GER – Way Of Darkness Festival

05.10.2019 Leipzig, GER – Hellraiser

06.10.2019 Wroclaw, POL – Zaklete Rewiry


VITRIOL “Victim” video: https://youtu.be/K0uVl2Ily6U 


Kyle Rasmussen – Guitars and Vocals

Adam Roethlisberger – Bass and Vocals

Scott Walker – Drums


VITRIOL online:





Source: Century media