November 24, 2020
  • 4:25 pm Hideous Divinity: : release drum playthrough video for "Anamorphia Atto III"
  • 4:00 pm Imperial Triumphant: : Release New Video For "Excelsior"
  • 1:01 pm HOLY MOTHER
  • 2:28 pm Witherfall: : release cinematic "As I Lie Awake" video clip directed by Zev Deans
  • 2:19 pm Dark Tranquillity: : New Album "Moment" OUT NOW; Release Video To "Eyes Of The World" & Perform New Album In Exclusive Streaming Show

Good things come to those who wait… VILDHJARTA have taken this basic principle literally! After releasing their EP “Thousands of Evils” in 2013, the Swedes officially announce their comeback after a perennial hiatus with their brand-new single “Den Helige Anden”!

“Den Helige Anden” is a first glimpse at their new album, “Kaos 2”, which is scheduled to surface in 2020.

Expanding upon the intricate sound defined on 2011’s debut “måsstaden”, eight years later VILDHJARTA still combine harsh and progressive metal with ambient and atmospheric moments to astonishing results. Having performed several selected and highly successful shows in recent years (for example Euroblast 2018 & Techfest 2019), VILDHJARTA are now gearing up for a stunning return!

Just like “måsstaden” and “Thousands of Evils”, the artwork for “Den Helige Anden” was crafted by Rickard Westman.

“Den Helige Anden” is available here:


Calle Thomér – Guitars

Daniel Bergström – Guitars

Buster Odeholm – Drums

Vilhelm Bladin – Vocals

Johan Nyberg – Bass


Exclusive pre-sale of new merch:

Source: Century media