June 14, 2021
  • 1:36 pm Lorna Shore: : Release "To The Hellfire" Taken from "…And I Return not Nothingness – EP", Announce 4 US Dates
  • 12:36 pm The Picturebooks: : new single and video for "Holy Ghost" feat. Jon Harvey (Monster Truck) out now! Reveal cover artwork and tracklisting of "The Major Minor Collective"! Pre-Order starts today!
  • 12:32 pm Wolves In The Throne Room: : Announce New Album "Primordial Arcana" Out August 20, Share "Mountain Magick" Music Video
  • 1:42 pm Ghøstkid: : Release "FØØL (INHUMAN Remix)" Including Video Clip
  • 1:00 pm GWAR: ‘Lust In Space’ and ‘Bloody Pit of Horror’ vinyl re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

Today, Finnish doom stars SWALLOW THE SUN announce their first ever live album “20 Years Of Gloom, Beauty And Despair – Live in Helsinki“! It will be released on July 30th, 2021 via Century Media Records.

“Finally some good news after a year of cancellations and shitshow! We managed to play only 10 of these special 20th anniversary gigs before the whole world shut down in March 2020 and the rest of the tour got cancelled. Luckily we filmed and recorded one of the gigs, which we now release as our very first live album as we wait to be able to get back on stages again. Enjoy!“, comments Mikko Kotamäki

About the production he states, “We played the whole „Songs from the North II“ with a string quartet—comprised of very professional musicians, two of whom played on our previous album and appeared with us on the 70000 Tons of Metal cruise in 2018. For the first time, we also asked our fans on social media to vote for their favorite songs from each album. We then played the most-voted songs from every album.“

„20 Years Of Gloom, Beauty And Despair – Live in Helsinki“ will be available as Ltd. 2CD+DVD Digipak, Gatefold 3LP+DVD and as digital album. All physical formats can be pre-ordered HERE as of now: https://swallowthesun.lnk.to/20YearsOfGloomBeautyAndDespair-LiveInHelsinki

The vinyl version will be available in the following colors

  • Black vinyl, unlimited
  • Golden vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at Levykauppa Äx
  • Dark green vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, available at CMDistro
  • Deep blood red vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at EMP
  • Mint colored vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available Nuclear Blast
  • Glow in the dark vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at the official band store


Juha Raivio – guitars
Matti Honkonen – bass

Mikko Kotama¨ki – vocals

Juuso Raatikainen – drums

Juho Ra¨iha¨ – guitars

Jaani Peuhu – keyboards/backing vocals


Website http://www.swallowthesun.net/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/swallowthesun
Twitter https://twitter.com/stsofficial_1?lang=de
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/swallowthesunofficial/

Source: Century media