July 28, 2021
  • 3:57 pm Armored Saint announces tour dates with Black Label Society, Prong
  • 2:00 pm Space Chaser releases new album, ‘Give Us Life’, worldwide
  • 3:59 pm Jim Matheos’ Tuesday The Sky reveals details for new album, ‘The Blurred Horizon’
  • 3:30 pm Cryptic Shift signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records
  • 2:00 pm Behemoth: ‘Sventevith (Storming Near the Baltic)’ CD and vinyl re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

Finally, Californian Death Metal diehards SKELETAL REMAINS celebrate the release of their anticipated album reissues (“Beyond the Flesh” & “Condemned to Misery”) and their special 10th band-anniversary compilation release. This LP re-release contains the 2011 “Desolate Isolation” demo tape on 180g vinyl as well as various bonus content compiled from one decade of SKELETAL REMAINS band history. Featuring a brand-new artwork by Mark Riddick and a special Bonus CD (for the vinyl edition) including outtakes of the guitar solos of each Skeletal Remains album, this release is the definitive SKELETAL REMAINS collectors’ item for every die-hard fan out there.

Matching to the release of these reissues the band re-releases a rare official video for “Obscured Velitation” on the Century Media YouTube channel. Check it out HERE

Make sure to get your copy of “Desolate Isolation – 10th Anniversary Edition” HERE before it´s sold out!

  • black LP – all outlets
  • glow in the dark LP+CD – Band-Shop & CM Distro (300 units)
  • brown LP+CD – CM Distro (300 units)
  • dark green LP+CD – EMP (200 units)
  • creamy white LP+CD – Band-Shop & Evil Greed (200 units)

Also check out the reissues for “Beyond the Flesh” & “Condemned to Misery” which are also out now as Ltd. Digipak and Gatefold LP.

“Beyond the Flesh (Re-issue 2021)” is available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE

  • CD Digipak – all outlets
  • Gatefold black LP – all outlets
  • Gatefold brick red LP – CM Distro (200 units)
  • Gatefold transp. petrol green LP – CM Distro (300 units)
  • Gatefold brown LP – EMP (200 units)
  • Gatefold olive green LP – Band-Shop & Evil Greed (200 units)

“Condemned to Misery (Re-issue 2021)” is available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE

  • CD Digipak – all outlets
  • Gatefold black LP – all outlets
  • Gatefold dark green LP – CM Distro (200 units)
  • Gatefold brick red LP – CM Distro (300 units)
  • Gatefold transp. petrol green LP – EMP (200 units)

Gatefold transp. blue LP – Band-Shop & Evil Greed (200 units)

Picking their name from a line in Demolition Hammer’s ‘Human Dissection’, California’s SKELETAL REMAINS not only have proven their exquisite taste in terms of finding the right moniker, but also musically by combining influences from Death to Pestilence, from early Gorguts to Morbid Angel as well as the aforementioned New York thrash commando. In support of the previous albums “Beyond The Flesh” (2012) and “Condemned To Misery” (2015), the band constantly toured Europe, the US or also Japan, performed at such renowned festivals as Maryland Death Fest, Party.San, Brutal Assault, Obscene Extreme or also Hellfest.


  1. Extirpated Vitality
  2. Desolate Isolation
  3. Reconstructive Surgery
  4. Carrion Death
  5. Traumatic Existence
  6. Anthropophagy
  7. Homicidal Pulchritude
  8. Sub-Zero Termination
  9. Disincarnated (Bonus Track – Gorguts Cover Version)
  10. Desolate Isolation (CD Bonus – Demo Remaster 2020)
  11. Traumatic Existence (CD Bonus – Demo Remaster 2020)
  12. Sub-Zero Termination (CD Bonus – Demo Remaster 2020)
  13. Chronic Infection (CD Bonus – Demo Remaster 2020)


  1. Beyond Cremation
  2. Obscured Velitation
  3. Euphoric Bloodfeast
  4. Viral Hemorrhagic Pyrexia
  5. Atrocious Calamity
  6. Ethereal Erosion
  7. …Still Suffering
  8. Sleepless Cadavers
  9. Viral Hemorrhagic Pyrexia (CD Bonus – Live in Tokyo 2016)
  10. Homicidal Pulchritude (CD Bonus – Live in Tokyo 2016)
  11. Sub-Zero Termination (CD Bonus – Live in Tokyo 2016)
  12. Antropophagy (CD Bonus – Live in Tokyo 2016)


  1. Desolate Isolation (Demo Remaster 2020)
  2. Traumatic Existence (Demo Remaster 2020)
  3. Sub-Zero Termination (Demo Remaster 2020)
  4. Chronic Infection (Demo Remaster 2020 – Pestilence Cover Version)
  5. Evocation (Bonus track – Asphyx Cover Version)
  6. Viral Hemorrhagic Pyrexia (Live in Tokyo 2016)
  7. Homicidal Pulchritude (Live in Tokyo 2016)
  8. Sub-Zero Termination (Live in Tokyo 2016)
  9. Antropophagy (Live in Tokyo 2016)
  10. Crippled Sanity (Bonus track)
  11. Planetary Genocide (Bonus Track)

Bonus Disc

  1. Beyond Magma (Bonus track – Guitar Solos)
  2. Condemned Magma (Bonus track – Guitar Solos)
  3. Devouring Magma (Bonus track – Guitar Solos)
  4. Entombment Magma (Bonus track – Guitar Solos)

Chris Monroy — Vocals/guitars
Mike De La O — Guitars
Noah Young — Bass
Charlie Koryn — Drums




Source: Century media