September 24, 2020
  • 3:00 pm Fight The Fight releases new album, ‘Deliverance’, worldwide
  • 3:00 pm Déluge reveals details for new album, ‘Ægo Templo’
  • 3:00 pm Armored Saint launches video for new single, “Standing on the Shoulders of Giants”
  • 1:01 pm Artillery to release “The Last Journey” single as tribute to Morten Stützer on vinyl and digitally October 16th!
  • 3:00 pm Rivers of Nihil: ‘Monarchy’ LP re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

Right after playing at this year’s Headbangers Open Air in Germany, which marked the group’s European live debut with new vocalist Joseph Michael, SANCTUARY have encamped themselves in a studio in Germany between select live dates to work on songs for the yet untitled new album. SANCTUARY’s fourth studio album will be released in the second half of 2020 and include songs such as ‘We are the Fallen’, ‘Not of the Living’ and ‘Blind’. The songs are neither a throwback nor a stark departure from the classic SANCTUARY sound. Vocalist Joseph Michael comments:

“Lenny and I have taken our time getting to know each other as songwriters before really digging in and starting to write the record. Warrel and Lenny were such a magic combination and though there is no way to get that back, we have stumbled upon something quite unique yet still will be familiar to die hard fans. What we are striving for is to meld our musical pallets in a way that gives fans something new without messing with the DNA that makes the band stand out among its peers.”

SANCTUARY’s line-up (the same that performed on the “Warrel Dane Tribute Tour” with Iced Earth) consists of Joseph Michael – vocals, Lenny Rutledge – guitar, Dave Budbill – drums, George Hernandez – bass and Joey Concepcion – guitar.

Furthermore, you can check out raw fan-filmed footage from “Headbangers Open Air 2019” seeing SANCTUARY perform the classic ‘Die For My Sins’ HERE!


August 16, 2019 – Portland (USA) @ Bossanova Ballroom

August 17, 2019 – Seattle (USA) @ El Corazon





Source: Century media