July 28, 2021
  • 3:57 pm Armored Saint announces tour dates with Black Label Society, Prong
  • 2:00 pm Space Chaser releases new album, ‘Give Us Life’, worldwide
  • 3:59 pm Jim Matheos’ Tuesday The Sky reveals details for new album, ‘The Blurred Horizon’
  • 3:30 pm Cryptic Shift signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records
  • 2:00 pm Behemoth: ‘Sventevith (Storming Near the Baltic)’ CD and vinyl re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

OCEANS OF SLUMBER release fourth single and video to „To the Sea (A Tolling of the Bells)“

Shortly before US prog metal outfit OCEANS OF SLUMBER are going to release their self-titled new opus on September 4th, 2020, they share another glimpse of their new masterpiece with the release of “To The Sea (A Tolling of the Bells)”. 

Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/JB9vV5z6w7k

The band comments: 

“This is a song about love and catastrophic loss. And living with that loss. Continuing on because of community. Because of purpose. A purpose to fulfill that loss which you suffered in other people. To enrich your surroundings. 

Losing someone so close that it shakes the very foundation of your existence. Loving someone despite that consequence.” 

“Oceans Of Slumber” is available as Standard CD Jewelcase, Gatefold black 2LP+CD, Digital album and can be pre-ordered here:?


“Oceans Of Slumber” tracklist:

 1. The Soundtrack To My Last Day 2. Pray For Fire 3. A Return To The Earth Below 4. Imperfect Divinity 5. The Adorned Fathomless Creation 6. To The Sea (A Tolling of The Bells) 7. The Colors of Grace 8. I Mourn These Yellowed Leaves 9. September (Momentaria) 10. Total Failure Apparatus 11. The Red Flower

OCEANS OF SLUMBER previously released the singles “The Adorned Fathomless Creation” and “A Return To The Earth Below”, the official videos are available here:

“The Adorned Fathomless Creation”: https://youtu.be/fLayDQk_ECk

“A Return To The Earth Below”: https://youtu.be/eR5x8NNHy4o

“The Colors of Grace”: https://youtu.be/VbGzB7QgvK8

Launched via 2013’s Aetherial debut, but truly blossoming upon the arrival of vocalist Cammie Gilbert for 2015’s Blue EP and the following year’s Winter full-length, Oceans Of Slumber re-emerge in 2020 with the weight of expectation bearing down on their shoulders. The result is Oceans Of Slumber, an album that masterfully redefines the band’s sound for a new era while bringing their conceptual core into sharper focus. Sonically spectacular and proudly melodramatic and yet vulnerable and intimate, these new songs represent the commencement of the next stage in this remarkable band’s evolution.


Cammie Gilbert – Vocals

Jessie Santos – Guitar, Backing Vocals

Alexander Lucian – Guitar, Backing Vocals

Semir Ozerkan – Bass Guitar

Dobber – Drums, Piano/Synths

Mat Aleman – Keyboard





Source: Century media