July 24, 2021
  • 3:57 pm Armored Saint announces tour dates with Black Label Society, Prong
  • 2:00 pm Space Chaser releases new album, ‘Give Us Life’, worldwide
  • 3:59 pm Jim Matheos’ Tuesday The Sky reveals details for new album, ‘The Blurred Horizon’
  • 3:30 pm Cryptic Shift signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records
  • 2:00 pm Behemoth: ‘Sventevith (Storming Near the Baltic)’ CD and vinyl re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

Following the release of their latest, critically acclaimed album “Mark Of The Necrogram” in 2018, Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC return with the release of the new single/EP “Mirror Black” on July 17th , 2020, as start of the campaign for their upcoming new studio album “Dawn Of The Damned”. The “Mirror Black” EP features a brand new track plus the previously unreleased live recording of classic song “Darkside”.

NECROPHOBIC comment: “We look forward to the beginning of the campaign for our new album ‘Dawn Of The Damned’ soon. We will initially have a single launched for the track ‘Mirror Black’. With this song we open the gate to the other side and start a journey through the pitch black depths of death. We also just shot a video for it, so look out. The b-side of the collectible 7″ single includes a live recording from our recent quarantine concert of the song ‘Darkside’. Welcome into the ‘Mirror Black’!”

“Mirror Black” is going to be available as strictly limited 7” vinyl in the following colors and on all digital platforms. Pre-order is NOW available here: https://Necrophobic.lnk.to/MirrorBlack 

. Black vinyl – 300x copies via CM Distro Europe + CM Webshop Europe
. Clear vinyl – 200x copies via CM Distro Europe + CM Webshop Europe / USA
. Transparent magenta vinyl – 200x copies via CM Webshop Europe
. Transparent blue vinyl – 200x copies via CM Distro Europe + CM Webshop Europe
. Transparent red vinyl – 100x exclusively from the band

The track “Mirror Black” is taken from NECROPHOBIC’s new album “Dawn Of The Damned”, due to be released later this year, so stay tuned for more news to come soon!

Anders Strokirk – vocals
Sebastian Ramstedt – lead guitars
Johan Bergebäck – rhythm guitar
Allan Lundholm – bass
Joakim Sterner – drums

Source: Century media