February 26, 2020
  • 3:59 pm Igorrr launches video for new single, “Parpaing”
  • 3:00 pm Fight The Fight releases video for new single, “Triggerfinger”
  • 3:34 pm INTRONAUT to Kick Off North American Tour with Cult Of Luna and Emma Ruth Rundle
  • 4:09 pm Body Count: : Release Single & Video To "Bum Rush"
  • 10:46 am Lucifer: : Release New Track & Video To "Midnight Phantom"


“No one can destroy this MALEVOLENT CREATION” is a legendary line by the late, great Bret Hoffmann, who passed away on July 7th, 2018. Renowned and revered for his vicious vocal style and unique onstage presence, Hoffmann is impossible to replace, but co-founder Phil Fasciana decided to face the challenge and affirm the truth behind this lyric from the group’s 1991 debut “The Ten Commandments”.

Thus, on January 18th, 2019, MALEVOLENT CREATION will release their new studio album “The 13th Beast”, which introduces a new line-up consisting of P.M. Cancilla (drums), Josh Gibbs (bass), Phil Fasciana (guitars) and vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger. Now, the band releases a first track from this savage offering.

“Because of us all living so far apart, this track is one of the few full collaboration songs on the album”, says Lee. “We are all very proud of “The 13th Beast”, and ‘Mandatory Butchery’ is the perfect song to experience a lot of the elements on the album.”


Musically, “The 13th Beast” expands upon 2014’s “Dead Man’s Path” yet also incorporates a brutality known from albums such as “The Will To Kill” and “Eternal” which is further accentuated by Wollenschlaeger’s understandable yet deeper vocal tone and songwriting contributions. Just like “Dead Man’s Path”, the record offers artwork by German Latorres, and was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö @ Unisound.

“The 13th Beast” will be released as 180 gram LP plus 4-page LP booklet, CD, and digital album – presales are available here: https://malevolentcreation.lnk.to/The13thBeastID

Limited colored vinyl editions available here:

100x clear / 200x transparent red – CMDistro: http://bit.ly/13thBeastCMD

200x transparent green – Nuclear Blast mailorder: http://bit.ly/13thBeastNB


01. End The Torture

02. Mandatory Butchery

03. Agony For The Chosen

04. Canvas Of Flesh

05. Born Of Pain

06. The Beast Awakened

07. Decimated

08. Bleed Us Free

09. Knife At Hand

10. Trapped Inside

11. Release The Soul


Lee Wollenschlaeger – vocals / guitars

Phil Fasciana – guitars

P.M. Cancilla – drums

Josh Gibbs – bass


Source: Century media