August 15, 2022
  • 4:55 pm Lybica, Featuring Killswitch Engage Drummer Justin Foley on Guitar, Announce Self-Titled Debut Album
  • 2:00 pm Mantar: “Pain Is Forever and This Is The End” Hits Official German Album Charts at #2
  • 1:00 pm GWAR: “The Blood of Gods”, “Carnival of Chaos”, “Ragnarök”, and “This Toilet Earth” LP Re-Issues Now Available via Metal Blade Records
  • 4:00 pm Goatwhore to Release “Angels Hung from the Arches of Heaven” Full-Length October 7th on Metal Blade Records
  • 1:00 pm Progressive-Psych Band, Birth, (ex-Astra) Drops New Music Video “Long Way Down”

Colorado-based thrashers Havok release a brand new music video for the song “Fear Campaign”, taken off their current record “V”, which was released earlier this year.

 Havok guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez comments: “Although it was written in 2019, “Fear Campaign” sounds like it should be the theme song for 2020. The lyrics seem to become more and more relevant as the weeks go by. In the video, we wanted to capture the manic nature of media, propaganda, and other forms of mind control that have plagued civilization for thousands of years. The fear campaign appears to be at an all-time high right now and the only way to end it is to stop being afraid. Reject fear.”

 Check out the official music video for “Fear Campaign”, directed by K. Hunter Lamar and produced by Digital Myle, here:

“V”, Havok’s 5th studio album and relentless follow-up to 2017’s “Conformicide” effort, was engineered, mixed, mastered by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, etc.) and showcases stunning artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed, etc.).

Get your copy here:

Havok is:
Reece Alan Scruggs – Lead Shred
Pete Webber – Lead Drums

David Sanchez – Lead Riffs / Lead Vocals
Brandon Bruce – Lead Bass / Backing Vocals

Havok online:

Source: Century media