July 28, 2021
  • 3:57 pm Armored Saint announces tour dates with Black Label Society, Prong
  • 2:00 pm Space Chaser releases new album, ‘Give Us Life’, worldwide
  • 3:59 pm Jim Matheos’ Tuesday The Sky reveals details for new album, ‘The Blurred Horizon’
  • 3:30 pm Cryptic Shift signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records
  • 2:00 pm Behemoth: ‘Sventevith (Storming Near the Baltic)’ CD and vinyl re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

BONDED, the new Thrash Metal group by former Sodom members Bernd “Bernemann” Kost (Guitars) and Markus “Makka” Freiwald (Drums) recently announced the release of their debut album “Rest In Violence” for January 17th, 2020 via Century Media Records.

BONDED, who also feature second guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (Assassin) in their line-up ranks, have created nothing short of a highly versatile and hard-hitting Thrash Metal debut together with producer Cornelius Rambadt (Sodom, Disbelief, Onkel Tom) at the Rambado Recording Studio in Essen, Germany.

The second single off “Rest In Violence” is being unveiled today with the track “Suit Murderer”. Check out the video clip directed by Nico Schiesewitz / Vizo Films here: https://youtu.be/XYsD0G3wI1s

BONDED commented as follows: “We proudly present you our new single “Suit Murderer”. This brutal old-school Thrash-attack is a straight and explicit lyrical statement to confront politicians, big business-bankers (a.k.a. “the men in power”) with their own ruthless and inhuman ways! So better fasten your seatbelts, get ready to fight for your rights and resist ’em all! We hope you enjoy the video-clip, which was again produced by Nico Schiesewitz / VIZO-Films. Stay bonded for more news and tunes soon…”.

“Rest In Violence” also showcases Overkill’s Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth as guest vocalist as well as former Kreator bass-player Christian “Speesy” Giesler on the album’s title track and the release comes with artwork by Björn Gooßes / Killustrations (Aborted, The Crown, Carnal Forge), which can be seen above.

The album’s standard tracklisting is as follows:
BONDED – “Rest In Violence”:

1. Godgiven
2. Suit Murderer
3. Rest In Violence
4. Je Suis Charlie
5. The Rattle & The Snake
6. No Cure For Life
7. Where Silence Reverberates
8. Galaxy M87
9. Arrival
10. The Outer Rim

The album’s limited first-pressing edition CD will come with O-Card packaging, a sticker and two inserted bonus tracks: “The Beginning Of The End” and “To Each His Own”. The album is also available as LP on 180gr. vinyl, both on black vinyl as well as in the following limited coloured editions:

200x copies White vinyl – CM Distro & Webshop
200x copies Dark Green vinyl – Nuclear Blast
100x copies Red vinyl – BONDED liveshows

The album’s pre-save is already active:

Last Month the first official single “Je Suis Charlie” was launched online: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HzudOCVXYjk

BONDED live:
17.01.2020 Oberhausen (Germany) – Thrash Speed Burn Festival
21.03.2020 Essen (Germany) – Endzeit Festival
More shows to be announced soon…

Stay tuned for more BONDED news coming soon…

BONDED line-up:
Ingo Bajonczak – Vocals
Bernd “Bernemann” Kost – Guitar
Chris Tsitsis – Guitar
Marc Hauschild – Bass
Markus “Makka” Freiwald – Drums

BONDED online:
Source: Century media